You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRIP REPORT - SOLANA GENERATING STATION - The Solar Meltdown

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Its troubles began in 2014 when a specific machine whose function was to ensure that the oxides of nitrogen were not released to the earth’s atmosphere got faulty.

It’s amazing to find out that this company reason to be build is for clean energy, however they got in to trouble and fined for the opposite reason, they were actually polluting the environment. It’s almost hard to belive. I’m 100% pro clean energy, but they obviously have a long way to go. I was actually considering having installed solar panels on one side of our house’s roof, but the price for installation and material was just way too high, even with the governments tax deduction. It would take too long to get my investment back, if ever (considering maintenance and repairs). Of course, one day I can regret it not having sollar panels installed. If we ever have a blackout, as a matter of fact we not so long ago had in NY for three days, which was a nightmare, but f..k it, I will always find some alternatives. At least we will save on bill.lol

Sort:  

From what I can gather, this plant uses a technology that's really not viable!
Circulating molten metals in pipes among 1 MIL solar reflectors is just asking for upkeep nightmares.
They shoudl just shut it down or convert it but I do not believe this is a a viable tech, because it generates all kinds of negative chemical reactions that have to be compensated for artificially, and there is piping that goers all over (prone to leaks) and mechanical fixtures, SO MUCH TO GO WRONG. I don't believe it will ever really make a profit. It's a huge boondoggle from what I can see there... So seriously poor in design.

Fuck haha I saw tis post thinking COOL yeah Arizona with the SOLAR farm Nice and then I read the first comment and I was like aw man its broken? and its a solar farm that pollutes the environment LOL wtf

I want to just hope tha regulations are too strict but sounds like a piece of shit that some guys had built to make them rich Lol like they tried some new technology that probably would kinda work, but its like fuck why di we just build that shit LOL more problems than its worth! Fro what it sounds with the molten metal Lol wtf can't they use steem instead?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29