You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Travels - Did We Survive an Entire Wine Estate Trip on a Segway?

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Excitement is when you get to open a bottle of wine on one chilled out day in your house and then get to go to the actual winery a few months later.

This Segway with two-wheeled device must be really exciting. I actualy had never been on one of these ever before. Your story with your experiance clearly educateded me and now I can have an idea what Segway is. I’m a wine lover as well. Every single year we take a trip to different winery. As a matter of fact we recently visited winery in New York in Long Island. We tasted 6 different wines and took two bottels of an excellent red and white wine. lol I could imagine how could you have an accident if you were being too close to each other. Anyway I’m glad you had a great time and I’m glad you saw some bees out there, in the US they are disappearing, which is sad and tragic. It’s a also great that they planted trees and shrubs and that thanks to this animals started coming with even a small owl which is definitely a great way to give back to the community as well as to the earth as you mentioned. Must have been very nice place even with a spa, gift shop and choice to have picnics at the farm. I’m glad you had a great time. And thank you so much for all these travel tips, it’s very helpfull.
Very nice story!

Sort:  

I think all we need to do as human beings is create great environments eg. plant trees and flowers and the animals will come. Actually, more bees are disappearing which is sad. We humans need to do better.

It was always fun when you able to drive segway in wine yard. I did that with on Segway board in my friend farm just for fun . I was learning that time Segway

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53