You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Travel - The Extraordinary Story Of Warsaw Zoo And Its Keepers

in #travel6 years ago

This magnificent period of the garden was interrupted unexpectedly by the outbreak of war.

😞 I actualy saw the movie “The Zookeeper's Wife” and the hardest part was, when the Nazi started killing all ZOO’s animals, one by one. Sad story with happy ending. The story is very inspirational and proof of human’s determination paying of even if your life is on the line. Today ZOO in Warsaw is a must see if anyone travels to Poland. It’s history is definitely worth it. Actually my wife was born there.

Sort:  

Wow, I cannot even imagine this part...

I remember the ads for this movie but I never connected it with this particular zoo. I was also born in Warsaw, as a kid, I went several times into the garden with the whole family, but somehow this information totally escaped me. I heard that the book is based on the wife's memories but the film is a little "coloured". Nevertheless, the zoo looks very neat and the visit seems a pleasant experience, despite the general concept of the zoo ...

Say hallo to your Wife ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45