You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Travel - Los Roques Archipelago - What The Caribbean Was Like Before Tourism

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

where the sea is warm all year round and the average daytime temperature is 28 °C.

That sounds like a real paradise. Even going there in the Christmas time wouldn’t feel like a winter at all. I have already been to Caribbean before on vacation. However, Los Roques Archipelago is the first time I’ve hear off. The water is amazingly clear and your pictures are perfect proof which are btw beautiful. Since I live in NY, I’d love the idea of no roads, no cars, no noisy bars, no big hotels,... and perhaps no internet, just relax and enjoy the nature. Snorkeling and diving would definately be my favorite since I love swimming in the deep waters. When I read about Los Roques Archipelago being “ONLY” 130 meters above sea level, thinking 🤔 about it, I think it’s a lot, it’s still very high for me, since where I live it is about 10 meters above the sea level. Anyway, great addition of history of this beautiful island. I wonder how the local authorities deal with only 70 people a day to be able to witness marine protection zones since there is 70k visitors per year. That’s probably the only headache they have to deal with 😆.

You must have had a blast @highonthehog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71