Addiction to Travel! The enemy of depression.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

It doesn't really matter if I have my camera with me! (For anyone interested I use a canon 7D mk ii. Nifty 50 and 18-135) at times when my eyes see something gorgeous I just reach for the next best thing. A camcorder, a phone. Anything. Just can't let anything get away.

IMG_1947.JPG

It's not about the image itself, but has more to do with the fact that every occasion has something to say. Every scene has a whisper waiting to be heard. Whether it wreaks of agony or radiates goodwill, it has a story it wants to tell.

Like the far stretches of land under construction, dried by the sun, drinking from a scarce stream, being excavated. I only looked from behind the bars of a close by park. A view from above. But the bars gave me a feel as if the land was jailed or trapped, and couldn't wait to escape.

IMG_0718.JPG

A better time would be when you look back to take the most random pictures, and your friends, knowing the habit pose in the most pleasing of ways. It's about what we shared together being incased inside a print of the eye to be reviewed as many times as you want. Their faces and sentiments of that time embedded into me and the image the moment I captured it.

IMG_3356.JPG

Sometimes you walk up to a rival and you think to yourself,"EASY!" And realise that you would come to regret your statement soon after. The glacier 12 ft tall melted away into streams of water as cold as imaginable. Ice dripping into the mix as we watched at amazing speeds. Yet we chose to run. All of us, chanting anything to lift our spirits enough to get us through. It was the hardest 40-50 meter runs of our lives!

Thank you so much for reading about my small travels and how everyone around me has helped me fight my depression. How everything I see speaks to me about the pain it feels or joy it experiences.

See you soon with more adventures! Tell me what you think In the comments and do upvote if you liked it.

Sort:  

I look on your photo that u ve enjoyable travelling and challenging @mikletimes. U deserve to get two thumbs and upvote. I hope someday i could visit it. Visit my blog for latest post, i hope u like it. Have a nice day.

Glad you've found a way to fight it. It's a hard road, but keep it up!

Thank you :) I'll soon put up stories of darker times, but I wanted to start off on a more positive note. ^-^ it is indeed a difficult path to walk on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44