You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Riding a Bicycle Across America: 8 Things I Learned

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Very nice remembrances of your trip! it is interesting to watch the video from January and read your post today that covers the same feeling of the general generosity of people and getting out of your own head to never giving up.

A lot of people would take the opportunity of a story like this to pump themselves up with "Look what I did" stories instead of being humble about it.

Really enjoyed it!

This seems like one of those stories you should never get tired of telling.

Welcome to Steem!

Sort:  

Thanks for the great feedback Mike! Your comments really motivate me to keep writing and adding content to Steemit. I've been on here less than 24 hours and I'm already hooked. Such a great community.

I'm also new to steem! Welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63