Sort:  

tumblr_o1l9oxxDXY1u8jy4io2_400.gif
You just received a 100% upvote from @rewards-pool. Thank You for being apart of the @rewards-pool community

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I work in IT and honestly, usually end up working because someone needs to look after the systems, it's super quiet and usually might team mates are flush with little ones.

I honestly don't mind working, I've never been a fan of crowds so I'd rather take holidays during off seasons...

The problem is, I usually get so caught up with projects that I forget to take holidays. 2019 will be different though, I want to go to a couple of Ninja events and Steem events so that'll help get me away.

My wife is in Australia for 3 weeks visiting the fam, so that's been super good for her, she's been pretty homesick these past few months.

Hope you get away tomorrow! Good luck!

Thanks for the kind thoughts! We did make it out today, and are currently enjoying some good family time.

I always worked the holidays in hospitality and travel, so now that I have the opportunity to be off, I do it!

But I also worked in positions where I was dealing with a lot of people. I can understand the mentality of enjoying having the office to oneself.

Hi @mikepm74!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.556 which ranks you at #1831 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1829).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 234 contributions, your post is ranked at #140.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @mikepm74!

You just got a 28.99% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88