[EN] Australia Journey - Perth Part 1- The arrival

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Version Française : cliquez ici

Greetings Everyone,

Now it's time to share some of my travels. And this one is not the smallest one: my entire year in Australia.

So to be clear, I won't resume a year in a simple article. There will be many articles.

Let's talk first about the flight, who was long, very long. I'm not the kind of guy who can sleep anywhere, so in a plane it was impossible for me to sleep, even so I was tired. I start my flight from Nice city in France to Dubai for the first part, and I had to wait around 4 or 5 hours for my next flight. I couldn't sleep here too, because I was alone, in an unknown place, and honestly I was a bit afraid that someone stole my stuff while I was sleeping, and I was also afraid to miss my next plane beacause I dont't woke up in time. Finally I took the flight for Australia.

My first stop was at Perth city in the western Australia. I leaved the airport and took the shuttle to the city center. And for a guy who came from campaign and small town, my first reaction was: Wow it's too big for me. I was excited to arrived in this country, it's my first travel far from home and most of that,  my first experience of being on my own, alone. 

(Seeing a big building for the first time... wow it made me having fear of heights).

After a short tour around the city center, I had to find my new home (for the time being). I wanted to visit more, but in the same time, hopelessly  wanted to sleep. 

My cousin who went to that city before me advise me for the Billabong Backpacker. I had no idea where this Backpacker could be. Hopefully, with the address, and lot of help from the people on the streets, I finally find it after few hours.

(fewww, at last I'm home ^^)

I took my bed, after a warm welcome, and honestly, after all this hours of flight, I just do my bed and whent to sleep. I needed it. I slept like 15 hours in a row to wake up the next day.

I was still a bit tired, but I also wanted to see more of that city. I chatted with some people during the breakfast, and after many advices, and spot located on city map, I tok my bag, lot of water (it was summer time so it was very hot, and on top of that, I arrived from a place where it was winter) and took my legs for a good walk around the city.

If I had to resume my feelings for this part of the journey, It will be a mix of excitation and fear. Excitation because I wanted to do this trip for a long time, and fear because I was alone, on the other side of the world, and on my own.I hope you enjoy this introduction, I need to sorry about my bad english, I tried my best to be readable.

Cheers everyone, and for the ones who enjoy, to the next episode. 

Mike.

Sort:  

That is a really brave first trip to do on your own. I am glad to hear the Aussies on the street helped you out. I can't sleep on planes either. As you can imagine Australia to pretty much anywhere else is a long trip. Looking forward to reading more posts about your time here.

Êtes-vous Français?

Thx for you comment. Yeah people here were very cool, and It take about a month to be used to be alone and I'll have a lot to tell.

Et oui, je suis français ^^.

Cheers.

Nice pictures. Even if I know the full story I enjoyed reading it again !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62405.22
ETH 2436.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62