"Little Amsterdam"... A hidden paradise of Cebu Ph!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)
We'll back, that's for sure. An amazing place, indeed!

  Yes, it's me; jumping my happiness. That picture was outstanding and magnificent, credits to my sister who took my jump-shots several times. Haha! No I'm not lost but I am at the beautiful Sirao Garden in Busay, Cebu.

  It was just last year when we heard the fuzz about a certain flower farm in Cebu that really looks amazing as if you're in abroad with all that beautiful and colorful flowers and astonishing view of mountains.

  We were eager and excited at the same time to look for that place and take pictures since my father has just arrived from New Zealand. He wanted us to have a family bonding and I recommended to visit this garden because it is worthy and will be a memorable one for sure.

How we get there?

  Our family lives in Carmen, we traveled 37.8 km through our car. Since my uncle is a taxi driver and this place is famous, he knew already the route to get there.

  In case you don't have a private transpo, you have two options coming from the city.  The first one is to take a jeep or a cab to JY Square located at the end of Salinas drive in Lahug.  The easiest landmark their is the fast food chain of McDonald's. There are a lot of single vehicles waiting you there. The habal-habal drivers will drive you directly to Sirao Garden at around P150 per head for a round trip ( JY – Sirao – JY ).

  Now, if you have your friends; pakyaw is the best choice. You just have to find an empty cab at JY Square and fix a fee to the driver with your friends. This is a little bit tougher because you have to convince the driver for a good contract price, usually P2,000 for 12 to 15 people. 

On the other hand, if your friend has a car, there are banners around the road that shows and leads you to the farm.

Finally, we're here!

  Upon arriving the place, I was amazed and was beyond my expectations. IT WAS MAGICAL! Our almost 2-hour-trip from Carmen was worthy. 

  My advise, the best time to come on is during cool days and just before the harvest when the flowers are in the full bloom.

  The garden is open from 8:00 AM until sunset every day. There is an entrance fee of P30.00 per head, and if you're doing prenup shoot, each of you will cost P200.

Family picture first before anything else! 

  Funny, but never mind our faces. Haha. We look so stress. We are lucky because it wasn't crowded at that time. On our back was the entrance to the garden. 


Aunty, uncle and Emem. All of sunglasses! They are excited as much as we are to visit this place.


...and all of us. I have invited Jade (my classmate) and ate Cery (my mom's bestfriend). Wait, why Emem has a weird smile by the way? Haha.

Jumpshots are the best!

  So I asked my mom first to do the jump-shot... and here you go!

She has the cutest jump-shot among all of us. 


My aunty, feels like a kid huh? Haha.


My younger sister, she literally looks like just floating in mid air!


...and our youngest, jump higher bunso!


...and lastly, Emem. Look at her hair! It was the only picture that her hair did not cover her face.


All of us. Seems like I have the biggest responsibility to all them huh? This picture really warms my heart. I may have my own princess soon, but they are my original three princesses. 


The best parents in the whole universe!


  You can definitely appreciate nature when you go there. Not just because of flowers, but also of clear view of mountains and cold breeze of air. It is completely relaxing, there's a thought of my mind of building my future house out there. It is away from traffic, pollution and noise. 

  We completed our Sirao experience by eating our home-cooked meals and getting some cold cup of Buko Salad juice available at their store.

  It was indeed a hidden paradise of Cebu and a memorable travel of the family! Overall, it was a fun experience. We're looking forward of visiting that place again next year!


 “Those who don't jump will never fly.” -   Leena Ahmad Almashat 



...

Thank you for reading! You should visit Sirao Garden once in your lifetime.

Cheers! Have a safe travel and enjoy. :)


Regards,
- @mikekenlytungal

Sort:  

Hahahaha so Nice.

You deserve my $0.01 upvote. Nice kay naa tay guide ba hahah..

Lingawa btaw nko ana nga time hahahahah

You're welcome jade! 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16