Tragically separated by a ghastly road crash:

in #travel7 years ago

FB_IMG_1505227843937.jpg

I write to pen down a tragic incident which led to an untimely demise of this bossom friend of mine. He and I grew up together in a small town called Biu. We had and shared a lot in common although there were times we expressed and maintained our differences. We both went through primary and secondary schools together.
As it's mostly the case in most places, a time came when we both had to go our separate ways due to the need to relocate to another town. However, before we parted company, he said to me "I do hope we shall meet again in this life or that which is to come, if there exists another ". Physically we never did meet again, though we kept in touch via facebook and phone calls before his tragic end. It's overwhelmingly heart-breaking.

I write to pen down a tragic incident which led to an untimely demise of this bossom friend of mine. He and I grew up together in a small town called Biu. We had and shared a lot in common although there were times we expressed and maintained our differences. We both went through primary and secondary schools together.
As it's mostly the case in most places, a time came when we both had to go our separate ways due to the need to relocate to another town. However, before we parted company, he said to me "I do hope we shall meet again in this life or that which is to come, if there exists another ". Physically we never did meet again, though we kept in touch via facebook and phone calls before his tragic end. It's overwhelmingly heart-breaking. FB_IMG_1505227977119.jpg

  Occupation 

While he got enlisted in the army, my attempt to follow suit was turned down. Fortunately I got another job elsewhere to keep body and soul together. We weren't in the same town anymore, but we gladly kept tab of each other and the happenings that partain to our world.

   Marital Life

I write to pen down a tragic incident which led to an untimely demise of this bossom friend of mine. He and I grew up together in a small town called Biu. We had and shared a lot in common although there were times we expressed and maintained our differences. We both went through primary and secondary schools together.
As it's mostly the case in most places, a time came when we both had to go our separate ways due to the need to relocate to another town. However, before we parted company, he said to me "I do hope we shall meet again in this life or that which is to come, if there exists another ". Physically we never did meet again, though we kept in touch via facebook and phone calls before his tragic end. It's overwhelmingly heart-breaking. FB_IMG_1505228103620.jpg

On his part arose a pressing need - the need to settle down and start a family. He got affianced and began making preparations for marriage. Before the set time, he told me about it and as well invited me, his bossom friend. He wondered if I could make it to the town where the scheduled wedding was to take place. Assurance wasn't aired, however I looked forward to being there. On the day of his wedding, I regrettably couldn't make it. Distance stood in my way and I didn't show up during his wedding ceremony. I seriously thought he would be upset. To reconcile with him and let him know I truly wanted to be there, I called his phone line severally, but got no response. Few days came and went by, still no news was received.
I got online via facebook to drop a message in his message box, all of a sudden I saw other messages on his timeline which read "rest in peace", "gone too soon", ...I was taken aback to see such messages. A fellow was reached concerning the matter and it's unfortunately confirmed as true.

   Travel Tragedy 

After the wedding, there arose the planned agenda to spend sometime alone with his wife. He and his wife set out to spend their honeymoon far away from known friends and relatives. Unfortunately, things turned out so gravely when the vehicle they boarded got involved in a crash. They both lost consciousness and were rushed to the hospital for resuscitation. Their marriage had just lasted nine days.
While in hospital, the wife gained consciousness. Shortly after, the attendant doctor pronounced my blossom friend, Ben, dead.
Pregnant-woman-4-others-die-in-Lagos-car-crash-480x270.jpg
My dear steemians, please join me to bid Big Ben goodbye! Rest in Peace!!
FB_IMG_1505228103620.jpgFB_IMG_1505227870104.jpg Rest on!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mikasatraffic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

He is now in a better place. Life can be really cruel. But as always, life goes on...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50