Returning To A Warm Familiar

in #travel6 years ago

When I decided to begin my mobile lifestyle in February of 2018 I decided to make Puerto Vallarta the first stop. It has been about 16 years since I have seen it and everything about starting my adventure here felt right. Both times when visiting in the past, I stayed close to the Marina area in an all-inclusive hotel where the cruise ships come in. I only ventured out a few miles away from the hotel in taxi to a restaurant or to pick fresh seafood for dinner off one of the local trucks. I held fond memories of friendly people, great food, lush hills and smiling children that loved to dive for coins. I took it all in as a tourist never thinking that I would return one day to look at it with fresh eyes of someone wanting to stay for a while. Now Puerto Vallarta was inviting me to know her a little more intimately.

This time on my solo adventure, I found myself staying at an Airbnb in a locals area called Cinco Deciembre. This area was about a six block walk away from the famous Malecon and Zona Romantica district . As I settled in I discovered a mausoleum on the other side of house, roosters singing and neighbors right outside my room window making mosaics on their walls of butterflies and seahorses. Parts of the area are lined with cobble stone streets that has an old world feel walking past the locals shops hand homes to get to the beach is an interesting adventure. Getting use to the ups and downs of the sidewalks and roads here definitely keeps you on your toes and alert.

Time to wander….

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59185.23
ETH 2319.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46