Acapulco... LA?

in #travel6 years ago

IMG-2819 (1).JPG

I am not quite sure what I expected when arriving in Acapulco. I am not the type to do a lot of research on the destinations I travel to. Not quite sure yet if its working for me but I will let you know. Acapulco is a city of at least 3 million people. I had no idea. The hillsides are filled with houses. The streets are buzzing with constant noise. The city spreads out for miles, has it's don't go there or touch that zones and doesn't seem to sleep. It reminds me of LA, just in Mexico.
IMG-2953.JPG
The day began with a pick up from my Airbnb by Jose, a recommended driver by a friend I met at the Anarchapulco Conference. Victor and I decided to tour the city together and we were off on an adventure.

I have been holding on to a piece of mail for over two weeks that one of my drivers Jose helped with. He actually walked in with me to the post office and help translate the needed information to get my package on it’s way. With his help, it was less than 8 minutes.
IMG-2955.JPG
I got to see where the cliff divers take a plunge in the waters from 100ft up. I saw banners of all the movies stars that use to visit the area in it's hey days.
IMG-2868.JPG

IMG-2863.JPG
After taking in some sites and a lot of sun we had lunch on the beachfront at a healthy cuisine spot called 100% natural.
Below is a picture of my chicken enchilada. The 3 types of ceviche was awesome. Never had a mushroom based ceviche before. Sorry I didn't save pictures. Sometimes I think of take pictures after the food is gone.

IMG-2822.JPG

IMG-2823.JPG
More Acapulco highlights to come....

Sort:  

Excellent post!

Thank you...smiles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68