DON'T BE AFRAID WHEN MAKING DECISIONS (Be determined)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)
One of the greatest differences that separate us in this world is making decisions through our lives. Important decisions that can save our lives or sink us to the depths of our emotions.

DSC_1416 (2).JPG
Photography by: @miguelarocha
Nikon D3300

Making decision in the daily life of each person is essential for the personal growth of the individual. In my case, I had had the opportunity to make a lot of decisions that have helped me and others that have forced me to understand why certain misfortunes happen in our days.
From an early age, we realize how important is to choose the right path. Since we leave home for the first time and discover that there are infinity of temptations outside, we begin to fight our inner self, which instinct tells us that certain things are good, instinct that also remind us of those voices in our heads coming from our parents, telling us what we should do instead of taking the wrong route.
As young adults, we are very affected when making decisions because they could affect us for a life time. The problem is that people never tell us how to make decisions when all the options seem right. Time in which, during the beginning of our lives, it is very important to take the right path to obtain positive results in the future.
There are other situations when we simply do not have an option.

DSC_1201 (2).JPG
Photography by: @miguelarocha
Nikon D3300

A few years ago, unfortunately I had to repeat a year of high school. I had no choice but to study again. I could not do anything about bad decision making because I had chosen not to study on many previous occasions. This led me to fail most exams and later, to fail the entire school year. At present, I think about this and I appreciate, perhaps, what happened during this period of my life, because without this having happened my present would probably be totally different, with which I am very happy.
Until a few years ago I realized this, when still having obstacles on the roads I had to travel, and, therefore, having to make risky decisions for the near future.
Five years ago, I was given the opportunity to say 'yes' to the proposal that was made to me at the time, to leave my country, without having been outside before this and with a really different goal from what I had as main objectives. Certainly, until now I think it has been one of the most important decisions I have made in my life. Being already abroad I said 'no', having the option of returning to my country. And once again, I had to decide to leave my second host country after three years and flying to the other side of the world to be able to achieve what we all really want, our personal wellbeing.

DSC_1402 (3).JPG
Photography by: @miguelarocha
Nikon D3300

I tell this not to let you know the type of decisions I have made so far, but also to show part of my humanity and share a little my experiences with readers who are interested in external experiences. And with this, come to the conclusion that in life the most important thing we can do to move forward, is to make decisions. Stop our hectic lives for at least a second, think things over a little, evaluate the options we have and without letting go of our sleep, make the decision we have to make. In the end it will leave us an experience and good learning. I learned to be determined regardless of the path I have to follow from now on.

Sort:  

decision making is one of the crucial stage of life of an individual,if you choose the right path work towards it so you wont regret your decision later while.beautiful update,i love it!

It is exactly what it is. Thank you for the comment. Nice one actually!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59