You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kimono and sakura👘 🌸和服與櫻花 Explore Japan with me [2] 🇯🇵跟Viola遊日本💓

in #travel7 years ago

Oh, I didn't realize you resteemed that, haha! But anyway, great content! Thanks for the tip😉I will be sure to put Fukuoka on my travel list now. I am a huge fan of seafood! I totally agree, even within Tokyo, I feel like there's so much diversity within that it feels like stepping into another world. haha! My favorite would probably be Harajuku in Tokyo. It's very hustling bustling and there are so many fun activities there. The whole area is so vibrant!

Sort:  

Haha it doesn't matter, hard to tell at times when you're clicking everywhere and reading stuff :) YES!!! seafood is awesome! I can just keep eating and eating and eating. I think Japan in general is like stepping into another planet lol. I LOVE Harajuku! and I wanted to go to a maid cafe because I knew it would awkward and cute experience.

So I just had lunch and decided to go for a stroll, went into a shopping complex and kept stopping at random levels on the lift. Each level was great, so many anime, gamings, action figures etc etc... lots of stores on each level. On the last one, the lift door opened and this cute little Japanese girl welcomed me "irrashaimasei...." I accidentally walked into a maid cafe, with a full stomach. I couldn't just walk back out or enter another store, didn't want to be rude. Instead I walked in, she sat me down at a table alone, showed me the menu and I told her I wasn't hungry so she gave me a drink menu, and order the most expensive soda I've ever drank. Comes with cute girls dressed in maid outfit, singing and clapping, bunny ears on my head, and a polaroid picture.

Fun times!

Japan is really full of surprises and adventures!😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44