Patatran Village Hotel Tour

in #travel6 years ago

Today I want to do a little hotel tour here. When we visited La Digue last month we were staying at the Patatran Village hotel in the North of the island.

If you ask me, this is the best situated hotel on La Digue. It's just a great spot for a hotel with the rocks of Anse Patates surrounding it. It's also a little out of town and thus a bit calmer than some of the other hotels.

Anse Patates

In the following video I take you around the compounds and show you my favorite areas. Here the real highlight is Anse Patates. You can snorkel or swim there, climb the granite rocks or just relax in the shade of some palm trees.


We really had a great time on La Digue and if you want to see a bit more of the island, make sure to check some of my previous articles here, were I already shared some videos of me exploring its various beaches.

Michael Breitung Photography

!steemitworldmap -4.338067 lat 55.834140 long Anse Patates D3SCR

Sort:  

nice, upvoted

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=mibreit-photo
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=patatran-village-hotel-tour


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Looks amazing!

Loading...

Hello @mibreit-photo! I like your post and I think it is valuable for the photo community on Steemit!
My name is @photofriend and I am here to connect, entertain, support, help and reward everybody, who shares the passion for photography and is submitting good and original content!
Help to stop plagiarism on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60255.54
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55