You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My journey to Hell, Grand Cayman, Caribbean – Travel #3

in #travel7 years ago

How fun that there is a place called hell! But that little devil sitting on the stones does look like he has been placed there, just as you say :P I love Caribbean beaches, the white sand and blue water is so beautiful. Your pictures remind me a lot of the Dominican Republic. I have never heard about the Cayman Islands before, but now I would love to go there! What language do they speak there? Great post!! :)

Sort:  

@mialinnea I know I thought it was so interesting that there was a place called Hell in such a beautiful location. Yes everything about the limestone crater is authentic except for the little devil I think. The Caribbean is definitely a stunning part of the world and how blessed are we to be able to go there. I haven't been to the Dominican Republic but it's on the list of places I want to go. The Cayman Islands are gorgeous and there is a lot to do. They speak English there, you do have to be careful of their currency though as it's actually worth more than the US dollar but you can pay in US dollar so I recommend that so you don't get ripped off. You can check out my first two travel blogs, especially the first one, I talk about currency and language. Enjoy and I look forward to sharing more of my travels with you

It is indeed interesting! There is a place called hell in a really beautiful nature are in Finland too, because of a big rock formation with a narrow passage - not sure why it got its name. The Dominican Republic is definitely worth experiencing! Thank you for the tip, foreign currencies are always so confusing in my opinion. I had a look at your other posts, you are doing a great job with your posts so far! :)

@mialinnea wow really I will have to visit the one in Finland one day and seek out the tale behind the name. You're welcome, it can be confusing with foreign currency and sometimes people do try to take advantage of tourists that don't know any better. Thank you very much, I really appreciate it. I look forward to sharing more:)

Yes, you should definitely do that some day, I think you would enjoy Finland even though there is no turquoise water or white sandy beaches 😜 You can find white snowy islands instead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61082.45
ETH 3394.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51