You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sightseeing in Rome! The pope, pizza and ....I can't think of anything else with a p!

in #travel7 years ago

Looks like you had an amazing trip, and I can see that you have been busy! I remember when I went to Rome with my family, we walked probably around 20 000 steps every day, only stopping to eat pizza, pasta or ice cream. And we visited at least 5 churches or museums daily! I was about ten years old at the time so when my legs got tired the last few days my older brother carried me on his shoulders. He must have been completely exhausted after that trip!

We were there on easter, so we also saw the pope! I remember being most fascinated by the colosseum, the Sistine chapel and the Trevi Fountain. And by all the different flavors of ice cream 😊 haha, 10 year old me did not quite understand all the amazing history of the city yet. I would love to visit Rome again and see it all from an adults viewpoint.

Great post! I love the humor that you write with, makes the post a lot more personal 🙂 Oh, and did you meet Yoda in Rome too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44