My exchange #7 - Huntington Beach

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was a really warm day so my roommates and I decided to go to Huntington Beach for the day.

Huntington Beach is a really nice town located about 30 minutes away from Long Beach. There you can find a beautiful beach that continues for miles and really nice waves which makes it a popular place for surfing and wind surfing.

IMG_20170827_143324.jpg

The road to Huntington Beach was also really beautiful since we got to drive just by the ocean.
Both the road there, the beach and the town look exactly like the California I have always imagined in my mind and I feel so lucky to be able to witness this paradise in person.

I hope that you will enjoy the pictures!

h2.jpg

h3.jpg

h4.jpg

h10.jpg

h7.jpg

h8.jpg

h13.jpg

h9.jpg

h15.jpg

h16.jpg

h18.jpg

It was really windy at the beach and the sand kept blowing in our faces, so after a couple of hours of laying covered in sand we decided to go to check out downtown Huntington Beach.

The beach was a lot more crowded by the pier in downtown.

h31.jpg

h26.jpg

h25.jpg

There was also a concert by the beach with a really good Indie band playing. Sadly I cannot remember the bands name.

h23.jpg

We took a walk out on the pier, to look at the view of the city from the water and I found a cute dog on a bicycle.

h24.jpg

IMG_20170827_164737.jpg

h27.jpg

h28.jpg

Huntington Beach downtown turned out to be a really cute little town with lots of shops, restaurants and bars.

h22.jpg

IMG_20170827_163034.jpg

h29.jpg

IMG_20170827_164456.jpg

IMG_20170827_163240.jpg

It was a wonderful day full of sun, sand and sights and I look forward to going back to explore more of Huntington Beach.

h12.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the pictures. Stay tuned for more of my adventures in California!

mialinnea

Sort:  

You effort in the post is shown. Good times and beautiful eyes.

Great post! Looks like it was a gorgeous day!

It was a lovely day :) glad you liked the post!

I am Cornholio! You will name your baby Bungholio! Is he an albino? Holio Bungholio... will be albino... and a gringo....

Next time when you go for exchange you'll taking me with you, definietely! I love that sea vibe and I see that this pleace is also very beautiful like California :)

Haha! :D Do you study something? Maybe you also have the possibility to go on a exchange? Or to work abroad? :)

Nooo, I'm not studying. But me and my boyfriend were thinking about job on cruise ship or job in Scandinavian countries, I really want to visit Norway. But when counting in polish currency it is quite a lot to start living in Norway from nothing. :)

Yes Norway is a expensive country to live in. But if you can find a job then you will get paid very well too :)

Yeea I know that, maybe in future I'll go to Norway :)

Huntington Beach is such a fun place to visit! Make sure to take a visit to the South Bay beaches if you get a chance - Manhattan Beach and Hermosa Beach are very nice beach towns that are kind of underrated in California. The beaches are beautiful and both piers have great shopping and food! I live in Hermosa Beach and love it!!!

Hi, thanks for the tip! I've heard that Hermosa Beach is really nice so I'm definitely gonna visit it some time while I'm here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66095.52
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49