Sort:  

I was only there for a few days unfortunately, I wish I had more time to explore and I hope to go back again one day. I got to Shiraz, Isfahan and Yazd. I didn't make it to the north. My time was too short.

Iran is my type of country to travel to. So much rich history and art, great tea and a friendly welcoming people. Isfahan was the stand out place I visited. I spent new year in 2003 in a tea house there in the middle of the river :)

Glad to here that you liked it, Shiraz and Isfahan are something , and if you like deserts Yazd in wonderful
north is all about the nature(sea, jungles) and food :)
I hope you got the chance to visit Persepolis in Shiraz too , a history is buried down there
and I had tea on that teahouse(ghahve khane, ghahve=cofee, khaneh=home) too , a very calming place , I think I should go there again
hope to see you in my country again :)

Thanks @meysam. I got to Persepolis. Out of this world. I would have loved to visit more when I was so close in Sharjah, but it was really awkward to get visas as I was always working when the embassy was open. I will definately go back some time to see more of your beautiful country.
I have some great photos of my trip which I will share in an upcoming post.

I know, paper work is always a pain. hope you can make it again.
looking forward to your upcoming post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39