Travel Bucket List #2 New Zealand

in #travel7 years ago

Are you a fan of Lord of the Rings? In New Zealand, about 2 hours south of Auckland, you will find lush rolling hills that are home to more than 44 unique Hobbit Holes, gardens, bridge, Mill and The Green Dragon Inn.

As unreal as Hobbiton looks, it is very much real. This "movie set village" was originally constructed in 1999 and is still open to the public to visit and enjoy today.

Complete with a Mill and Bridge, you will feel like you have entered into a fantasy world where your imagination can come to life.

If your like me and your usually the shortest person in any group, then going inside these Hobbit homes will make you feel 10 feet tall!

With such intense beauty, Hobbiton is definitely on my Travel Bucket List
If you would like me feature one of your Travel Bucket List destinations, please comment below and I will do my best to include it in my future Travel Bucket List posts.

Thank you for taking the time to view my work. If you would like to see more posts like this, please be sure to
Upvote, Comment and Resteem

Sort:  

The Photos are Incredibly Beautiful! Surreal Moment to See in the Flesh <3

It is amazing this place actually exists!

amazing places!!! good work !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84