Travel Bucket List #12 Finland

in #travel7 years ago

From around August 25th – end of April at the Kakslauttanen Arctic Resort in Finnish Lapland, 250 Kilometers north of the Artic Circle, you can spend the night in a glass igloo with a private front row seat to the northern lights!

Finland is one of the safest countries in the world and so you can be sure that you and your family will have a successful holiday. At the resort, they pride themselves on their international staff that are able to serve you in a variety of different languages making you feel right at home.

With virtually no light pollution and minimal trees obscuring the sky, not to mention your very own glass igloo to relax in, you are sure to have an incredible private view of the northern lights.

This is definitely a once in a lifetime opportunity that should not be passed up, after all life is all about the experiences. So be sure to add the Kakslauttanen Arctic Resort to you Travel Bucket List so that you can experience first-hand one of nature’s wonders. If you would like me to feature one of your Travel Bucket List destinations, please comment below and I will do my best to include it in my future Travel Bucket List posts.

Thank you for taking the time to view my work. If you would like to see more posts like this, please be sure to
Upvote, Follow and Resteem

Sort:  

very beautiful place, hope I can go there someday.. nice post, thank you guys

I hope u like to visit my page also

Definitely want to do this! Thanks for sharing!

Wow, With a View Like that You'd Be Awake Watching All Night! Excellent Post :)

Agreed, I don't think I would be able to sleep at all!

It's amazing :)))))))))))) I always wanted to see the Northern lights, but my visit in Iceland wasn't at the right time for them. Anyway, I might go to Finland for that purpose :)

That's amazing. I have only seen the Northern Lights once from Scotland and then conditions was not that great. Thanks for sharing.

Great.... I like it. Good luck dear followed

Hi @metalbrushes. Amazing photography, I must say :)

Beautiful pictures! This is a great series!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56