#83 Uruguay -- [Travel Memories] [400 Followers Private]

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemians :)


                                           Uruguay Travel Planning

I do not know for sure what day I will do:


1. I will go to at least one concert.


2. I'm going to an unsafe neighborhood in Montevideo with a local friend.


3. I will drink at least once every day from the mate tea that the Uruguayan drink every day, with their special glasses and thermos, the national drink they carry with them on the streets.


4. Arctocephalus australis I will take a photo of the fur seals about 10 meters away.


5. I will visit a state hospital. I contacted a doctor who works in Montevideo's homeless hospital, saying, "No problem, you come to the hospital with me, and you will enter the amelia if you make something white on it." If it is the most prosperous country in the continent, I will go to Latin America as a result, stand tight!


6. I will spend one day and night in a village without electricity, water facilities and roads.


7. I will join one of the neighborhood activities called "Candombe", where black people play drums.


8. I will go to the flea market where everything is sold, from the eye to the tooth, from the antique to the animal,


9. I will eat tate fry in the mate in the rain. This is an important ritual in Uruguay. If it does not rain I will expect support from the country for the rain shower.


10. From Uruguay's pate, I will be living in the Uruguay conditions of Orhan Veli, saying "a elimination pate, a mate, a world in Uruguay".


11. I will go to a university and chat with the students.


12. In Los Yuyos, the oldest bar in Montevideo, I will drink only the peppered sugarcake "caña con pitanga", which I hear that you can drink strong personalities.


13. As I did before every trip, I will take away packaged coffee and quality music CDs and present it to the people I have met there.


14. I will donate to UTPMP, the charity of university students who build wooden prefabricated houses for the homeless.


15. Diego, Cecilia, Mario, Silvia, Diana, Maite, Victoria, Marcos, Juan Andres, Guillermo, Gustav, who have met thanks to active memberships on 3 large networks that travelers have aided and traveled around the world, With Antonella, Elisa, Julio and Dario, I will be able to discuss, chat, learn and share in the evening as much as possible, particularly after business hours.


 On free travels, the real adventurers start after the road. If I win this contest, I will have lots of adventures, meet interesting people, listen to different stories and experience special moments. Here you will see a small part, and in the near future I will share the whole thing, a new country with a huge archive of photographs and memories in my house and in my mind, and my horizon will expand a little bit. It's exciting to go to Uruguay. Here is a Uruguay tour plan.




I will not go out of the city, but when I return after the trip, I will not be in a hurry to spend a day in Montevideo. I walk slowly, taste, smell, feel, this beautiful city. I take the city map, 18 de Julio Boulevard, taking pictures. At the end of the boulevard I arrive at the Plaza de Independencia. Here I go to the top floor of Palacio Salvo, the highest building of the continent, and take photographs. With the help of the city map, I earn "sense of direction" as to what and what side. I go to the bus terminal and get a ticket for the next morning.


 Meal time. Uruguay is famous for its meat and consumes a lot of meat. I am starting explore Uruguay cuisine by eating "nibito" in a parrilla (meat restaurant). After a delightful discovery day, my friends Diego, Silvia, Diana, Mario meet and meet with the appropriate ones, and in the Prada neighborhood, I enjoy chatting over Uruguay in the friendly bars.

At 10:00 am I get off the bus at Tres Cruces terminal. My target is the fishing and non-water fishing village of Cabo Polonio on the ocean coast. It's even more exciting for me to be mentioned in Lonely Planet. I go down somewhere on the road in 5 hours. There's no way to Cabo Polonio. During the summer season, a jogging road is made with a modified tractor-truck-like vehicle, but this may not be the case because April is autumn. If you have a car, or if you walk 7km to Cabo Polonio and settle in a hostel.



I walk around the magnificent beach near the village of Cabo Polonio, look at the ocean, eat seafood, talk to the villagers. Life in Uruguay is enjoyable.



Cabo Polonio is very interested in summer due to the wonderful beach. Camping is prohibited in a very well-preserved village. As the evening approaches the air, I hope to go to the rocks and hide from the sea so that furry seals or sea lions from the Arctocephalus Australis family come to the shore. I can wait for hours, tonight I can hold it.



The next day I ride on a giant wheeled truck, or a 7km walk, and head south to La Paloma or Rocha and then to Punta del Este. If there is a place to stay at the Residencial 32 Hotel or else I have a nice meal in La Fonda del Pesca.



Located in Punta Ballena (Whale Point) near Punta del Este, Casapueblo is worth seeing. The Uruguayan painter and sculptor Carlos Páez Vilaró created this in 36 years with his own hands. This giant statue has its own house, workshop, art gallery and a museum.

In the evening we meet with Gustav and enjoy our favorite places in Punta del Este, where we are chatting about life and travels.



I go to Montevideo and settle in my hotel. I am visiting the National Museum of History to learn more about the history of Uruguay. I go to Mercado del Puerto where many restaurants are located and eat Milanesa.

I want to go to the workshop of artist Victoria and artist friends in the evening and chat and talk about their projects. They will ask whether there's anything I can do, I'll help if they want to introduce interesting projects in Turkey.



With Diego, we will try to talk to a doctor friend and investigate the hospital, going to a state hospital that serves the homeless and the poor one day or another day, depending on the doctor's work schedule. It would be nice to go around the streets of Ciudad Vieja, the old part of Montevideo, to take photographs. Empanada börek can be made from 23 different kinds of materials. The most common varieties are ham-cheese and precious ones. Today the old town of Ciudad Vieja is well worth visiting.,

If I can not go to the ball tonight, I still have a very interesting option. Barro Negro is a theater that has been playing for 20 years. In the evening, a bus station is riding and the city is being roamed. Some players start to play immediately, while others are thought to be audiences until they start to play in different parts of the journey. Extremely interesting! After the bus theater will be waiting for me a fun night with my friends; Saturday, party time! Sunday, April 22 Today I will definitely go to the flea market called La Feria Tristan Narvaja. I'm sure you will not get anything interesting from this huge market where everything you can think of is sold.

After the pic I will walk and eat at the beach. I will spend my holiday with Montevideo friends. I intend to go to Montevideo Castle (Fortaleza del Cerro) in the evening with my friends and watch the sunset. For security reasons I am advised not to go alone.



I have a wonderful plan to go to. Music and dancing with drums called "candombe", a part of Uruguay's African minority culture, is every Sunday evening in the streets of the Palermo neighborhood. I will not miss. The rhythm group that makes the Candombe naturally goes unplanned, improvises a course on the streets, has rights to where they want to go, and the drivers respect them. You want to complain about streets that are dominated by houses, they go out to the local streets and dance. What a beautiful tradition! I absolutely want to participate, please watch the video below. Here are my candombe dance images that I took.



I think that if it is appropriate, I will realize one of them, maybe two:

1. Go to Salinas, 1 hour away from the city and visit Elisa at the workplace, where they do boat repair work. It would be interesting to see a woman repairing a boat, knowing her little town.

2. Go to the university where I read / work with someone I connect to and study in Uruguay, the success of the "Every student is a computer" project and talk about various topics.

3. Go to Atlantida, an hour and a half away, to see the strange building in the shape of an eagle head. There are various rumors about this building called "Eagle House". Smugglers' shelter, Nazi surveillance site, cosmic energy center, and so on. It is interesting to investigate the primer of this strange structure believed to have magical powers.

4. Since Uruguay is a soccer country, I can go to the famous Estadio Centenario stadium. In 1930, Uruguay became the 1930 FIFA World Cup champion in the stadium built for the centenary of the first constitution of Uruguay. FIFA officially recognizes it as one of the world's six classic and exclusive stadiums with Wembley, Maracana, San Siro, Estadio Azteca and Santiago Bernabeu. I do not intend to watch a Uruguay game because football has zero interest.




Thank you for reading :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87