A Trip to Tagaytay

in #travel7 years ago

There was one time a few years back when we went to Tagaytay, Philippines. It was around the last week of December, and my dad was home for a few weeks and he really wanted to get out of the city other than our province, and we wanted to go to an amusement park, so we went to Tagaytay for Sky Ranch.

1fe.JPG

I took that picture out of the ferris wheel with the DSLR I got around that year for my photography class. I like using it a lot, but that didn't mean that I was good at taking pictures.

Sky Ranch was fun. I recall riding a pirate boat ride, the ferris wheel, the drop tower and a few minigames I can't win but tried nevertheless because I had my eye on one of their prices.

We also went to one of those parks with horses and a zip line, and the bazaar actually had pretty nice stuff on sale! I also saw a lot of dogs so I was very happy. I had to ride a horse with my little sister since she can't ride on her own, so I was scared since every few steps I would slip sideways and almost fall down and my thighs hurt.

That image is from TripAdvisor, since I can't find pictures of it from my camera.We managed to book a room in an inn called Lazea. The place was really neat and pretty, and the staff was really kind! They also cook really good food, and have those mini glass chess boards.

che.jpg

It was a nice trip overall. I felt less stressed after having this little vacation because I kept screaming until I tired myself out in Sky Ranch, and I would actually want to book a room again in Lazea because it's a really nice inn with really nice staff who makes really nice food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52