Travel w/ Mei: Thailand (Day 1) ☆ ~('▽^人)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!!!  (o´∀`o) Again, sorry for my absence, I was going on a trip to Bangkok-Thailand with my beloved family!  \(^▽^)/From today till maybe 3 or 4 more days, this manga-anime review blog will turn into a travel blog!  ( ̄▽ ̄) Let's get started!

P/s: I will start blogging from day 1 (the day I started hanging out and stuff, not the day I arrived to Thailand since it's kinda late and we just went straight ahead to the hotel and get some sleep)  (´。• ᵕ •。`)

LET'S START THE JOURNEY, SHALL WE??? :D 

On the first day, we decided to be a bit lazier and slept until 9:30AM, woke up, get ready, had the hotel's breakfast and went ahead to take a skytrain to Siam Paragon (A large shopping centre in Thailand). 

It's so big and crowded. My brother said we can't visit every places in this shopping centre within 2 days because it was so so large ( ´ ▽ ` )

We then came to foodcourt to find something to eat, I chose the fried oysters dish and it looks absolutely nothing like the super tasty plastic model :( 

And this is my sister's delicious Pad Thai (Thailand's traditional fried noodle). I think this might be the most yummy dish on this foodcourt :D 

And of course, I didn't forget to drink Thailand's greentea :'D It was so so refreshing since the weather in Thailand is always hot, the cup rather filled of ice than the actual greentea itself :(

After having lunch, me and my sister took her son to the Sea Life Bangkok Ocean World- one of the biggest aquarium in the world since he just loved to see all different fishes swimming back and forward <3

After that, we went to drink some bubble tea :D Also, this is the first time we've tried the bubble tea brand "Nomimono" from Japan :D It was really tasty <3

Next, we went to "after you"-which is a very beautiful, cozy cafe :D But it was so crowded that people had to line up outside the cafe to maybe, get a table :D We didn't have any patient so we decided to come into the cafe next to it, which is also an "after you" cafe, but only for DURIAN <3

OMG LOOK AT THAT DELICIOUS BINGSU I WANT TO EAT IT NOW T___T

Omg isn't it so cute?

Next, we took a skytrain again to go to EmQuatier centre to have dinner >v< We chose a Thai restaurant names Nara. It was a really popular and crowded restaurant that we have to wait outside for more than 1 hour ... But the foods were worth the wait though <3

(I've just found out that we didn't do anything much, just eat eat eat and eat =)) 

Finally, we went to the desert restaurant nearby to eat Matcha ice cream :D It tasted like heaven <3

Finally, we went back to the hotel (since it was already nearly 10PM and 10PM it the closed time for literally every shopping malls) <3

Thanks for reading all along <3

P/s: I took all the pictures (except for the last gif was taken from tumblr) <3

Day 2 will be updated soon ! 

Mei





Sort:  

Wow great you made me hungry.

Like so Good

http://i-surf.it/

Nice @meiisheree

Vote posting me to sis @yassir1

Woooow! dear nice Thanks for sharing dear keep it up I foolow you and upvote you hope you also do same for me thanks

okay thanks a lot <3

Wow! So nice, thanks for coming back with these fantastic photos

thanks a lot <3

nice photos :)

thanksss a lot <3 <3 <3

really nice, good post! :)

I hope you have a wonderful day. Good luck. Nice photography.

you too thanks for reading :D

Delicious can I have some 😂

You eat Thai food meisheree?. Thai food populer ini Asia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66132.22
ETH 3552.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09