Travel Destination: Legazpi City, Albay

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I attended the PNA Convention last October 17-19, 2017 in Legazpi City, Albay.

In my work, before we can attend a certain seminar or event, a communication letter should be sent to the Mayor's Office for approval. I was informed that the letter was approved, a week before the convention. I got thrilled because its gonna be the first time that I'll be seeing the famous Mayon Volcano. However, I was a little worried because I need to finance the trip first. I need to book 2 roundtrip flights, Tacloban to Manila then Manila to Legazpi. And air fares are a bit pricey since I'll be flying on the following week. Also, I need to finish some reports that are due for submission. I was kinda cramming (and excited).

Nevertheless, I was able to make a way, and made the trip to Legazpi. So here I am sharing my #bestofnine photos:

It was a very short trip. I didn't get to see Mayon on a perfect weather coz it was raining and cloudy while I was there, and I think there was even an LPA that time. It was my first PNA convention. I didn't expect anything, but I was a little bit surprised that conventions are like that. And really, I don't want to attend these kind of events anymore if not only for the BIG CPD units that I will be getting from it, which is necessary for the renewal of my PRC license.

I'm still thankful though, since I got to see Mayon for the very first time. I rented a tricycle to take me to nearby tourist destinations because I don't have much time. Its already 4PM when we started the tour.

We went to Legazpi Boulevard:

And Daraga Church:

These places are a breath of fresh air. The kind of places you'll want to spend time with your friends and beer and quality talks or maybe, some quality “me time”.

Kuya driver was really friendly and very accommodating, he offered to take photos of me and answers my questions about the place. He was both a photographer and tour guide. Hehe. Also, he warned me that there are also some bad guys in the city, there are some cases of snatching near my accommodation so I should be careful. He also told me about tricycle drivers who asks a bit higher fare. Which I already experienced even before he told me about that.

On the 2nd day, upon waking up, I got a notification that my flight got cancelled. Contacted customer service via Cebu Pacific's social media accounts, but the replies are taking too long. So I decided I'll just go to the airport after I logged in the convention.

At the airport, there were already passengers who are arranging their flights and are really mad about the cancellation. They were venting out their frustations with the convention plus the hassle they have been experiencing with the airline. They were really furious. Haha. Poor customer service staff, but hats off to the personnel who stayed calm despite the toxicity they've been receiving that day. (I remember my CSR days. 😅)

So when it was my turn I learned that all evening flights got cancelled because the runway lights got struck by a lightning (Imagine, of all the days 😂😂) I asked for available flights on the 19th since all flights for 20 are already sold out. And I cannot fly back to Manila on 21st since I will be flying back to Tacloban on that day. Plus, I will be meeting friends on the 20th. They already made changes with their schedules so they can meet me, so I really need to fly back to Manila whatever it takes. Luckily, I got rebooked on an afternoon flight on the 19th. Yay!

It was a short and exciting trip. Its not hard to move around Legazpi even if you’re visiting for the first time. The primary transportations are tricycles and regular fares are at ₱8.00. You really should try their Sili Ice Cream to complete your trip. The Mayon Volcano is truly majestic, that it will leave you wondering on how nature do its trick.

I’m excited to explore more places, and share it with you guys. I’d love to hear your stories as well. Happy travels! YOLO lang ng YOLO 🤘🏻😉

Sort:  

I really long to visit Legazpi City soon and get the chance to see Mt. Mayon too by my own eyes.

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration

We can view it while on the bus or plane 😊

sponsor please.. so I can visit this place to not only in my dream/s.. hehehe

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration


Bus fare from Manila is more or less ₱1,000 only. 😝

Nice post. Can you group the photos in the group of 4 ? Then I will resteem your post.

place look so beautiful and you took wonderful photos of it.

Enticing views, love to see it in person.

Congratulations @meetmysuperego! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Even though these are collages, I can still notice that these pictures are taken very well and the beautiful views!

Wow! Ang ganda naman sa Legazpi!!

Wow, it's so beautiful there. I never went but now I'm really planning to go. Super post

Your photos are amazing! Galing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46