🌍 ✈️ Freedom by choice #2: Pic(s) of the day

in #travel7 years ago

Hey guys,

We only have one life, so let's make it count!  

When I started this blog, I decided that I wanted to share my experiences with you guys so you get to know me better.

I have been travelling non stop for the last 4 years and have been to the most amazing places I can think of. 

All this thanks to my online businesses. These are the experiences I want to share with you. 

Instead of starting a regular blog where I would go country by country in chronological order, I figured it was better to do something that reflects who I am. 

I'm not the most organized person (this is an understatement) and hence I have decided to be as spontaneous as I am in real life and start "the pic(s) of the day". 

Alright, I have to be honest with you, I promised not too lie. It's easier for me to pick a photo that matches my current state of mind rather than sorting hundreds if not thousands of pictures that represent my journey. 

What better way to describe my journey than to apply the same philosophy that guided me all these years when traveling 

GO WITH THE FLOW

So there it is: every day I am going to pick one of my memorable moments and share it with you. 

I'll explain where the picture was taken, why it's so memorable and what I was feeling at that moment.

The aim for me is to share part of my journey with you guys but also to show you that this lifestyle is not reserved for others. 

I'm living it, and you can achieve that too if you put your mind to it.

Picking my very first picture of the day was no easy task...I'm still very undecided. I actually have a really cool surprise for you guys and I was very hesitant on posting that first. BUT I will reserve that for later haha. 

I promise you this is a really cool surprise and you will love it haha. You will get to meet my very special guest of the blog 

Anyway, let's start with my very first pic: 

Bora bora (paradise on earth)

 

Bora boa has always been the one place I reaaaaally wanted to go to and flying there was an absolute dream come true. 

I witnessed the most breathtaking view of the lagoon from the plane and I have to say this: It's 10 times more amazing that ANY picture I had seen before. I let you be the judge:   

Then I arrived at my hotel room and things got even better...yeah trust me it's possible.

I had booked my first night in a beautiful room with an amazing view of the lagoon and this is what I woke up to in the morning.

 

One my second day, the moment I had waited for so many years finally arrived. I upgraded to a water villa on the bora bora lagoon...

And finally, I treated myself to champagne to celebrate the achievement of years of dedication to reach my goal and fulfill this dream of mine. 

That moment was one of the most fulfilling moments for me. Not because of the champagne or the water house. No it's was amazing because it proved to me that dedication and drive pay off. 

For as long as I could remember, I had always wanted to ONE DAY go to bora bora. And guess what? It finally came true

Alright, I was planning on putting only one picture but how can you resist the urge not to share more about bora right? 

That concludes my first edition of "Pic(s) of the day" guys.

I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did. 

I'll see you guys tomorrow for a new episode :-) 

PS: if you don't mind, please let me know what your dream destination is and why by leaving a comment. 

I will make sure to read and answer all my comments (to the best of my abilities) 


Freedom is YOUR choice! Choose wisely...

Martin Be Travel

Sort:  

Wow these pictures are amazing! I'd love to go to barbados but those pictures look amazing so Bora Bora too! I'm following you now and looking forward to future posts :)

awesome thanks for the message. happy that you loved the post. Barbados is still on my list as a matter of fact. I've been places but never there (never say never of course)
I will follow you back of course
cheers

Where there is love there is life.

- Mahatma Gandhi

hehe wise man :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37