Road Trip Europe 2017 - Serbia, Croatia, Slovenia, Hungary

in #travel7 years ago

image.jpg
Hello everyone, it's been some time since my last post, but recently I made an almost 10-day trip around Europe. It was a perfect dream, that came true. I enjoyed a great company and saw and experienced great places.
My trip was somewhat a little bit different from the initial plan, but eventually I had sleepovers in Dubrovnik(actually a 5 kilometres away from Dubrovnik), Split, Zagreb, Maribor and Budapest.

My trip started from Sofia, where I arrived on the evening of 18th August, and just in the early morning - about 7 o'clock I left for Dubrovnik... 12 hours of traveling on the GPS! WOW! A lot of traveling. It was about 750 kilometers and we should pass 3 borders I think. There wasn't much traffic on the roads in Bulgaria and 58 kilometers later we were on the border of Bulgaria and Serbia. Followed a painful one hour stay on the borders and there were a lot of cars. Eventually we passed!
IMG_8050.JPG
So... Hello, Serbia!

Our way in Serbia to Bosnia and Herzegovina was leading through a series of tunnels, winding roads and small villages. Actually we traveled only about 100 kilometers on a highway. The mountains we passed were very beautiful, as well the villages in Serbia. Actually in the mountains of Serbia there are a lot of nice, neat small villages with distant houses and broad fields. I liked them a lot more, compared to the other villages, situated in the low fields.
IMG_6832.JPG

IMG_6786.JPG

IMG_6776.JPG

IMG_6845.JPG

IMG_6833.JPG

Driving through Serbia, we were soon on the last City before the border(Užice), and we made a small pause to get something fresh to drink and have a little rest.

IMG_6669.JPG
It was a little bit oldish, but somewhat different and interesting!

IMG_6673.JPG

After that pause, we were ready to continue our trip through Bosnia and Herzegovina. Unfortunately our way led to a closed road, due to a bridge reconstruction, and we had to go back and take another road to the border - about an hour delay to our final destination...

The border itself was very small and peaceful, just a dozen of cars waiting to pass by, so we managed to get into Bosnia and Herzegovina in about half an hour, or less. The roads, we took in the country, were narrow and winding, going up and down and I enjoyed driving there. We drove by the river of Drina and were observing the day going away and the night taking its place.

IMG_6781.JPG

IMG_6823.JPG

IMG_6795.JPG

We reached the final border before Dubrovnik about 10:00 in the evening, and were already very tired. Luckily we passed it for about 20 minutes and headed to our place of stay, which was just about 10 kilometers away. At 10:30 we were in Mlini, near Dubrovnik and found our little house very easy. It was time for some rest, and I was so tired, that I didn't take any photos at all. It was time to prepare myself for the next day and the walk in the city of Dubrovnik.

Thank you for reading this first part about the first day of my Summer Euro Trip. Stay tuned for following posts with a lot of great photos from the marvelous places, being visited.

Make sure to upvote and follow me, If you like my posts.
Best wishes, Miroslav!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44