Planning my summer Euro Trip for 2017! Any ideas are welcome!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

This week I started to think about my summer trip which will be from the 19 August to 27 August.
The idea for a trip to Czech republic was born during spring of 2016, but unfortunately I had not been able to realize it. It will bi a driving trip. My Honda Accord is ready and impatient... About 3500 kilometers to be traveled! And here is the initial route:
1.jpg

The cities with sleepover(or two) are the following:
2.jpg

Now I'm searching for apartments to rent for a night or two, but my stay in Dubrovnik could be in the surrounding towns like Zaton, Mlini or Kupari. The prices there are a lot cheaper, and since we will be with a car, it's not a problem at all.
Luckily we are four people in the car, so the money for diesel won't be much of a deal.

I will now post some photos of the desired destinations. The source is google, they are not mine, but if you google the cities, this is what is brought in the first place:
dubrovnik2.jpg
Dubrovnik

Мостът-Мостар.jpg
Mostar

MXD1B2.jpg
Maribor

oboitut.com_9255.jpg
Vienna

plzen1.jpg
Pilzen

large.jpg
Pilzen's Pilsner Urquell (inlove)

viyana.jpg
Budapest

If someone have traveled to some of these destinations, I will be happy to hear some valuable advise. Any places of interest near these cities are welcome. Can't wait to become the mid-August and leave!
Bye for now! Best wishes, Miroslav B&T-BG (Beer&Travel Bulgaria)

Sort:  

Dubrovnik is a fabulous place to visit for summer vacation! I know you'll have a great time! Good luck :)

Really hope so! I'm sure I'll have a great time!

I would recommend you to choose Bucharest instead of Sofia or include Romania in our trip ! The quality of the roads are much better :)

Thank you, but I'm from Bulgaria and Sofia is my start/end point for sure! Maybe I will visit Romania in another trip!

Fly to Pilzen.
Lock yourself up in this place:

Fly home after 7 days! 😀😀😀

Seriously, never been travelling in that region so I can't give any advice. But the destinations looks great and I would love to do a similar tour.

I will definitely love this exact place! Hopefully the beer casks will be full!

Give them a ring. Tell them you want those beer casks full! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76