📸 New Mexico Photography Collected - 7 Photos & Thoughts

in #travel6 years ago

👻👽👻 Ghosts > Ghouls

Wandering around in the desert might seem lonely but when you stumble on beautiful locations, it really makes the trip worth it.

This row of structures has clearly been uninhabited for some time, however, it still has a lot of character. Falling apart at the seams as it may be, there's a story here.

One I don't know myself but if the walls could speak their tale, what do you think they'd say?

Do you believe in ghost stories?

🌈🌊🌈 Cross with me...

If I built a bridge, would you cross with me?

Could you find it in your heart to cross with me?

This scene is located in the Villanueva State Park in New Mexico.

☁︎🏔☁︎ Stand still and watch the weather change

Visualize the peak, find it, locate a safe path off before the storm clouds roll in

🏛 ⚖️🗡 Just Capital! Sante Fe, New Mexico

The New Mexico state capital building does not have a dome. It does have a unique architectural design style when compared to many of the classically designed buildings I've seen in other states.

It embodies the flair of other structures I saw in the southwest by utilizing materials that are abundant in the area.

While it is unfortunate there isn't a dome, the interior is stocked with beautiful art that tells the story of New Mexico and the native cultures that came before the US declared it a state. Absolutely worth a visit - the place is essentially a free art gallery for visitors.

Become the buffalo, use your whole self.

This sculpture is located on the southwest corner of the New Mexico state capital building grounds. It was the first thing I saw when walking up to the building.

Native American culture and imagery is prevalent through the southwest. I was really impressed by how the government had embraced the artwork, incorporating it throughout the building's architecture and galleries inside.

If you have a chance to visit, the capital is essentially a free art gallery.

“The whole buffalo” he said...

This artwork is installed in the New Mexico capital building in Santa Fe. The entire building is full of wonderful artworks on each level.

Mixed media art is always so dynamic to my eyes. The textures, the colors and patterns of the material are wonderful in my opinion to engage. They draw me into the visuals in ways that flat or single-medium artwork doesn't. Maybe it's a synesthesia thing?

🗡☁︎🔥☁️⚖️ Everyday you can be a new version of your self

Go to war with your own darkness first and then prepare to assist those around you.

¿NEW ME - WHO DIS?

Thank you for taking a look! Hope you enjoyed this collection

Sort:  

Just perfect.. wow :

Glad you enjoyed this set of pictures and I appreciate your vote. Thank you

Nice post, my favorite is the buffalo image, and I like how the horns are covered in newspaper clippings with references to redskins and the buffalo shuffle. Up-voted and re-steemed!!!

Right! When I first photographed that piece I didn't notice the words on the newspaper. It wasn't until I was posting it here that I realized there were messages encoded on them as well. It really is a beautiful homage to buffalo resource.

I appreciate your vote endorsement and thank you for resteeming this article.

@apolymask Thank you for resteeming - much appreciated! 🙏

Sometimes the ghost is There may be a ghost of an evil beingf the wall may speak it may be adored or done something they are sure

friends ..
. good stories and beautiful scenery
I like

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95