The Top 50 places I've been to: #18 Piedras Rojas in Chile

in #travel7 years ago

We just stopped there for about an hour, but it is easily one of the most remarkable places I've been to. Located about 200 kilometers away from the desert village of San Pedro the Atacama on the edge of the Andean altiplano you'll find this alien place.

DSC07395.JPG

DSC07402.JPG

DSC07406.JPG

DSC07359.JPG

DSC07394.JPG

DSC07409.JPG

Sort:  

I've been writing down all of these places so I can go to them all @mcsvi :D

~ Kevin

Haha - they'll be forever on the Steem blockchain :-)

Looks like on the moon! When I was there the winds were so strong you got almost blown of your feet...

Yeah so awesome :D - we were lucky with the winds there, but I know what you mean: In Uyuni the wind was so strong you couldn't get out of the car.

that place is really beaultful,i would also love to go there one day,, thanks @mcsvi

Wow ... This is a very strange place. There are no plants there. Is that the end of the world? Very amazing @mcsvi. 👍👍😍

Beautiful place friend, nice post

Seems like another planet! :D

Wow sieht genial aus! Vor allem mit dem blauen Himmel! Der Unterschied zwischen den Farben und überhaupt die Landschaft!

Stunning landscape! I imagine the moon surface to look like that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42