The Top 50 places I've been to: #12 The Coolest Sand Dune Ever

in #travel7 years ago

This place is so unknown and underrated. The coastal town of Iquique in northern Chile arguably boasts the most amazing sand dune in the world. When you climb it and the sun sets you are blown away by this majesty.

DSC06347.JPG

DSC06294.JPG

DSC06329.JPG

DSC06306.JPG

DSC06345.JPG

DSC06359.JPG

DSC06333.JPG

DSC06369.JPG

Sort:  

Great Photos. The dune is so huge and ends right where the city begins... really crazy :) Last year I spent one day in Iquique but I didn't drive up there. Now I regret it when I see your images...

chile looks so amazing I must go!!! mcsvi!

With love

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Great Place. Nice Captures!

Look at all that sand!

Its so beautiful! One of the most unique places iv'e seen photographed

It looks so gorgeous out there! Since I met some people from Chile I wished I could go there! They are very good dancers, better than we Dutchies I guess!

sick! can't believe it's not known so well. great shot as well!

they're all great, i love the second one.

Stunning as usual, you really have seen some incredible sights!

Waw! just waw! 😍
definitely on my "top 5 to visit" - list,
thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64