You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Love Elephants, Don't Ever Ride Them. Here's Why...

in #travel7 years ago

It's sickening to see these creatures being tormented like this @pinaynomad
My question is ; What measures are the authorities in these countries doing to curb this barbaric practices ?

Sort:  

That's the sad part, some of the local officials pretend that they don't know that this is happening. Just like what the vlogger Leblanc said, "it all boils down to money." They're all doing this barbaric practices for money. It's sickening I know. It's part of their tourism. The rescuers are usually foreigners who actually care for those poor animals. I can't help it but get teary-eyed when I watched the link @nzfxtrader sent. It broke my heart.

It's really unfortunate my dear. We just hope some day, things will change for the better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42