You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our day trip to Victor Harbour

in #travel7 years ago

Good old Victor. My parents live there so Im there quite regularly. I love the place and could easily retire there as well.

I haven't been to Granite Island since they did the redevelopment there. I've heard the aquaculture farm that is being built there is a little questionable. I hope it's done well.

Sort:  

People like to complain about the new developments, but it all seems pretty good from my viewpoint. The floating deck with viewing thingy is there, but it was too grey for us to even look at it. If I were staying there, I'd look into how much it cost to go out there and what it actually is.

The redevelopment seems to be largely more of the 'stopping people stepping on the ground' in a lot of areas, as well as making things like the stone/rock stairs much safer by having a wooden boardwalk/stairs constructed over the top of it for level even stairs. We didn't get around the back of the island, so don't know what else they've done there.

That actually sounds like a good approach. I know there were plenty of concerns about the breeding colonies and their population declining. Hopefully this development helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44