Our trip to the Grand Canyon

in #travel7 years ago

Hi, guys, this is my first Steemit blog post so bear with me, please.
I've been deliberating these couple of days on what to write about and I couldn't come up with anything. I thought about all my hobbies but I don't really have any pictures to show you guys. Luckily my girlfriend loves taking pictures whenever we're on a vacation. So why not talk a bit about our trip to the Grand Canyon?

DSC04946.JPG

We went there early in the morning. Had a nice breakfast at the hotel and we headed out to the taxi. It was a little warm but not too warm and the breeze from the taxi window was invigorating. The view was already beautiful and we hadn't even arrived yet.

DSC04952.JPG

Finally, after 30 minutes of driving, we got there and I have to say that it is indeed breathtaking. I wish we could have stayed until the sunset to see the beautiful sunset colors.

DSC04915.JPG

After some time enjoying the panorama we headed out to the Hoover Dam. It is truly amazing how we can create such beautiful pieces of work using our minds.

DSC04925.JPG

Well, guys thanks to those of you who have made it reading this far. I know I'm not the best writer but I'm going to try to be posting something every day to try and improve my writing.
As for the trip, I loved the views from the Grand Canyon, it was a great vacation. 7/10.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42