Our trip to Prague

in #travel7 years ago

Hi Steemians!
How's it going on this beautiful day? Had to work yesterday all day so I wasn't able to post anything.

Let me share with you guys today some pictures from when we went to Prague in late 2010 I believe. We took a bus from Rotterdam and it took us through Cologne, Frankfurt, Nuremberg all the way to Prague. It was a long ass drive, almost 15 hours. At the end when we reached our hotel I was exhausted.

1.jpg
(So much taste for so little money) I think that's what it says lol.

We made many stops along the way which was good because we could buy some food. But it did cost more time than necessary.

4.jpg

We spent 3 days and nights in Prague sightseeing and we also did some shopping. I bought a nice bottle of absinthe. Now, this stuff is really strong. I don't really like the taste but it get's the job done fast.

2.jpg

This was the first trip I took with my girlfriend. At this time we weren't a couple yet just friends from high school. We were really good friends in high school, I used to laugh so much during classes with her that I would go home with my cheek muscles hurting. That's how much she made me laugh. I never thought of her in a romantic way before until after or during this trip.

3.jpg

After this trip, I knew I wanted her to be more than my friend. The problem was she had a boyfriend at the time but after maybe 3 months she dumped him and I managed to swoop my way in. It's been almost 7 seven years now together and I could not ask for a better girlfriend. She is my girlfriend but she is also like my best friend, we do almost everything together. For her I am grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42