Thought of the Day: February 12, 2018 - Breathing in and Breathing outsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_5618.JPG

Breathing in and breathing out is a natural part of life. With out the breath we would not be able to bring in the oxygen and rid our body of toxins.

The nice thing out out breath is the is is natural. We often do you have to think about it, it just happens. Our subconscious mind makes sure we don't forget.

If it were up to our conscious mind, most of us would not remember to breath in and out. We would be so occupied by our breathing that would not focus on other important things we want to accomplish.

Before I do anything I first pause. I do my best to take a few conscious breathes in and out before I start a task. Not only does this action help me relax but it puts me in the right mind state. It brings about a focus.

Next time you make a phone call or do anything, try it for yourself. Take a few deep breaths in and out and you'll start to notice of what you are going to de.

Dare I say, simple to complex tasks become mediation...

Sort:  

Hi ☻

I liked your post, referring to breathing it looks pretty good to do what you do spara relax your mind and do your activities while in mediation, I congratulate you and luck ☻

Thank you for reading the post @lifejaissan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47