Decentralized-swag Intro post

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

#Hello Steemit! 


![hey]("swag"

![hello]( "intro")

![heysteemians]( "steemit")

My name is Aimée & I am from South Africa. My Steemit name is Mauiwowiesoda, because I dream of a green cream soda-like water that makes you jolly and is good for you, watch Cheech Chong for reference.

I am really excited to join the community, and to add value! Steemit is an amazing concept because *it encourages and enables creation*. 

I think our world is going through  intense change, and that a social media platform on the blockchain is indicative of a world currently moving off the old-school 'centralized axis' or grid, and onto a  flexible, steam-powered blockchain.

![block]( "steemit")


##I am a truth-speaker, teacher and journalist. 

I love education, free speech, free thought, animation (Naruto), great music, films and helping others.

I think the internet, coupled with the power of encryption, blockchain, and social media, has the power to voice all people from all corners of the world, impacting the entire global narrative, for the greater good!


![freedom]( "amandla")


>"Growth is painful. Change is painful. But nothing is as painful as staying stuck somewhere you don’t belong." - Mandy Hale

I'll share with you how my life and yours is connected to all that is, and how I switched off the propaganda machine, and tuned into the world's one voice, through youtube, twitter and steemit! 

Infowars, Mark Dice, Hannity, Tucker Carlson, Roger Stone, Wikileaks, Jerome Corsi, Kimdotcom, Edward Snowden and Chelsea Manning (to name a few).

I have always avoided mainstream media (like the plague) because I saw that truth, was in fact, stranger than fiction. And now that the curtain is finally pulled away, I am intrigued, like never before! The matrix is real! But first, follow the white rabbit to see how far it goes... "keep going!"

I thought my life was dangerously comfortable and mundane, and in short, going in the wrong direction. I was miserable and simply not in a good space. I decided to bash down my "mind walls", only to reveal all which was aggressively leeching onto me, holding me back.  

And one year later, after a few excruciatingly painful experiences, one ontop of, and after the other, like a series of unfortunate events, I  see life from a completely different angle... frightening, yet liberating at the same time! 

As people, we collectively want the same things: freedom, purpose, love, peace and happiness: sugar, spice, and all things nice. And why can't we? A. Cos we feel guilty, & lazy. 

So, get off your comfy chair and away from your other dangerously comfortable things, and go out into the wild - the open road ( figuratively)). You won't regret it. 

![Nomad]( "digital")

>"What we know is everything! It's our limit of what we can be" - Julian Assange

With Mandela's Long Walk to Freedom, a bag full of clothes, some random idea sketches, Paulo Coelho's The Alchemist, my other half, laptop and phone - I flipped the board. 

![switch]( "games")

To me, it's the most important thing in the world, to wake each day, with an absolute thirst for life and to  go to bed, tired as hell!

I am an observer, truth speaker and journalist. I strive to achieve one of the greatest things in life: be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to change you!

![steps]( "dreams")

I draw, write, read and keep myself informed. I dream of joining the Internet Party, and to become a decentralized journalist, anarchist and world traveler.

![salut]( "drawing")

"If you want to get more out of life, you must lose your inclination for monotonous security and adopt a helter-skelter style of life that will at first appear to you to be crazy. But once you become accustomed to such a life you will see its full meaning and its incredible beauty." - Jon Krakauer

I like pizza, great food, great coffee, all things natural, hiking, running, technology, games, Cape Town, Amsterdam, languages, art, travel, books, truth and freedom. 

![hiking]( "peace")

Some of my favorite artists include: Francis Ford Coppola, Rolling Stones, Tool, Bob Marley, POD, Oliver Stone, Paulo Coelho, Blink 182, and Rage against the Machine. 

>"Those who don't believe in magic will never find it." - Roald Dahl

See you in the next post!

![anonymous]( "anarchist")

Sort:  

@mauiwowiesoda

your post is quite interesting...welcome to steemit...

Thanks @kenhudoy! I'll keep 'em coming :)

please do and feel free to follow me and read up a short story on family versus office from my blog...happy steeming

Sure, will do!

Awesome post! I followed you and can't wait to see your future adventures. I'm a teacher so I definitely love education. I love the Simpsons can. This is a great platform for meeting new people. Good luck!

Welcome to Steemit, @mauiwowiesoda!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55