Traveling by hitchhike to Berlin from Budapest as fast as I can.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Heyy everyone I am a new member of this community. This is my first post here, so I hope you will like it.

Last summer II won 250 euros agains a friend and it became an even more amazing experience at the end. The bet was if i can hitchhike from Budapest to Berlin in 36 hours. I travelled had 7 rides I travelled and talked with 13 unknown people and I made it. I made it in 30 hours from the middle of Budapest to the Alexander platz in Berlin. I have decided when I arrived that I am going to stay for some days and I ended up traveling with a girl for a whole month. If there gonna be intrest in the story I can tell anything about me hitchhikeing and living on a shoes string. This is my favourite picture that I took:
Capture.JPG
The most beautiful rainy day in my life.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, from a fellow hitch-hiker! I know overland travel is the best, but I wrote an article about cheap flights! Will do one about hitching soon though, as people seem to want it =)

I will definitely check it out :)

Congratulations @matyas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87