Opinion on the Euro-rail

in #travel7 years ago

a.jpg

Inter-railing is a real thing that Europeans do with these kinds of tickets. In fact, my brother did it last year for a couple of months.
If you think you'll definitely travel out of the country and make the price worth while you should go for it! Each country is so different to the next and sometimes variations in regions even within countries is staggering.
For example in Germany Frankfurt / Berlin / Munich are very different cities despite being in the same country and the dialect different enough to have different names.
The Bavarians are much looser with how they talk and pronounce words while most of Germany speaks somewhat closer to "hochdeutsch" although not completely, hochdeutsch could be thought of as the queens English which in reality nobody really speaks.
Do bear in mind that european flights tend to be pretty cheap esp at the last minute, if you're not fussy about when and where you go this could be a good cheap way of doing it. Tickets are more expensive now because of terrorist scares but prior to that I could get return tickets from London airports to Amsterdam for under £100!
I am English and Love Europe, if I had the chance I'd see as much of it as I could.

Sort:  

Awesome ....
Thanks for sharing

really it is creative work...

hi im @aponvhuiya
Thanks For Upvote My Post
Please Stay with Us

good work upvote me

Done upvote and reply. Now you back

so excellent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71