You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Port Noarlunga South Beach.

in #travel6 years ago

Looks like you were between Southport and Seaford, a couple of km South of the Mouth.
image.png
Port Noarlunga, with the jetty and reef are a little further North again. If you'd gone a little further South you'd have hit Moana, where you can drive on the beach.

Sort:  

I could see the jetty in the distance! So it's actually Southport which has the river mouth.

Looking more closely I think we got onto the beach at Seaford then migrated into the Port Noarlunga South suburb, where we came off at the end of the day. Two beaches in one shot. I guess I walked further than I thought!

For some reason I thought Moana was further south than that. There's no way I'd risk taking the car on any beach. I'm guaranteed to be the one who gets it stuck!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, you'd want to drive South to get to Moana, it's still a fair way. If you make the trek again, bring snorkelling gear and hit the reef, aim for low tide.
It's long, runs parallel to shore and is really calm. Magnificent for a snorkel.
image.png
This was the Onkaparinga Mouth today.

It's beautiful! We could really do with making a day of it if we head that way again. It's just hard to do with the roosters to sort before we leave.

Posted using Partiko Android

Let us know next time, Evelyn can show you around the reef :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67