Thailand changed the way I think about the world

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

 photo B6AE0B3F-4647-4D40-BAC6-41F6BB56206C_zpseftq4e8b.jpeg
Back in 2016 life was incredibly hectic and my marriage was falling apart. I stopped everything to go to Thailand for two and a half weeks and try to save my marriage. I never would dreamed the impact it had one me. The Thai people I watched didn’t have much at all, yet looked super happy, genuine, and free. I instantly realized life isn’t about materials. America is so materialistic, and didn’t even realize it. I made my self sick on the things I was killing my self over at home. The one valuable lesson I learned from watching a completely different culture is: YOU DONT NEED MUCH TO BE HAPPY! When I got home my life changed in so many ways. I got ride of one of my business with 3 employees, focused on my marriage, and really started focusing on what matters in life. THANK YOU THAILAND! Here is a small video of my experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70