You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The secret gardens and street food tour - TIS Marrakech [Day 4]

in #travel6 years ago

Just by reading the title of this post, I knew this will be a struggle for mee...Sooo myuch YUMM :D

It was well worth it to be the first in the garden dude, it looks like heaven...soo calm and empty without people woindering around. Entrance price is pretty small compared to what you showed us on the pics :D Did you try the water hah?

The food tour - man. I've had very very similar experience to you in Lahore, Pakistan. Goat heads and all the weird other stuff. It's funny that people say bleeewww on such stuff but then enjoy their steaks and stuff..Dunno, I actually like to see those heads as it means the whole animal is being used and nothing goes to waste. So why was the head no so delicious - was it really the taste or just the weird feeling that you're eating the head?

Hah I'm also not an olive guy, but i'd as well try all those as you did.

Looks like you had amazing experience dude, I freaking need to finally move my ass ang go to Morocco really. Never been there and want to go for years already!

Sort:  

Try the water? Bro I don't think any water is potable in this city LOL.

That's an awesome insight. I never saw it that way. Nothing's going to waste here. I didn't like the thought of eating brains, eyes or the tongue. I had tongue before, we eat it in Belgium too. But I don't like it at all.

Morocco is amazing! There's so much beauty here. I think you will love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60855.77
ETH 2668.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47