Traveling trough New Zealand #1

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I visited few beautiful places near Christchurch, New Zealand and I need to share with you how beautiful I feel today! I wish to be a bird to see all those amazing places over the mountains and hill! :D

Pictures are taken at Little River Rail Trail which nature is amazing!

I Wish I Am A Bird - Poem by Catherine Agunat

I wish that I am a bird
Who can travel around the world
Who can spread its wings up in the sky
Where the clouds are passing by.

IMG_20170807_151419.jpg

Then if I am tired from soaring
On a lovely tree I'll do singing
Ask the wind to carry my song
To the heart that I love and long

DSC_0969.JPG

I wish that I am bird
Who can visit the highest mountain,
Who can play along the skyway's lane,
Who can drink the water from the purest fountain.

DSC_0988.JPG

But then, since I am not a bird
My wish remain in my fantasy world
Hoping that on my second birth
I will become a real bird.

...

Please vote it!

Sort:  

Beautiful!
I've read your first post, so many interesting travel stories, can't wait to hear more about them!
Pozdrav! :)

Hvala! Uvijek bude nešto zanimljivo kad si backpacker.. U najgorem slučaju izgube ti torbu na jeftinom niskobudzetnom letu pa par dana nisi backpacker :=))

Congratulations @mateyav! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mateyav! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59762.43
ETH 2663.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41