ZAGREB TALES #1 - Take a Walk With Me through Zrinjevac Park

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5138.jpg

After a long day at work today, I decided to take even longer walk afterwards. My today's path led me to the city center and between to-do list I used some moments to just relax and do nothing at Zrinjevac, one of best known (also one of the personal favorites) parks in Zagreb.

IMG_4671.jpg

IMG_4676.jpg

Nikola Šubić Zrinski Square is both square and park in the city centar, named by famous Croatian 16. century general, and it spreads around 12 540 square meters. But I guess you can google that yourself...;)

I'm here to tell you why I love it, especially in this early summer days... It's a perfect place to escape the city's hustle and bustle and just- breathe.

IMG_4681.jpg

Although I'm a fan through all seasons, it's perfect for hot days like today. Even the Billy Idol's Hot In The City was on all new level since today it was 30+ degrees here in Zageb. So, just looking at the fountains made me feel instantley better.

IMG_4673.jpg

IMG_4683.jpg

What (else) can you do here?

  • just do nothing (highly recommended)
  • read a chapter or two
  • drink your take-out coffee
  • listen to some music
  • lie on the grass
  • feed the pigeons
  • read your Steemit news feed
  • write (if the Muse visits you, and they also happen to like this place)
  • watch children play (or play with one of your own)
  • eat your lunch
  • take a nap (if you're brave enough)

Luckily, today I had a company so we took our shoes off, got our coffees and had it outdoors, in a very lovely environment. Did some chit chat too and forgot about the world, even for 20 minutes.

IMG_4237.jpg

IMG_4236.jpg

Sort:  

You should replace the flowers with the Steemit sign on paper. Your post is looking to good to be true. I know it is but others don't.

@fminerten1 As always, you're right. Will do so the next time, I'm just a begginer and still learning. Though, I owe you a beer for this one :)

Ah, finally a super nice post about Zagreb ;)

Hvala, hvala :)

Beautiful area and ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65