I <3 SPAIN - My Sitges Adventure

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

IMG_8144.jpg

Have you ever been to Sitges? I have visited this amazing little town - with only 27 000 inhabitants -in early October 2016., on my still-summer-state-of-mind getaway to Barcelona.
However, Sitges is best known for its sandy beaches, famous carnival, as well as the Film Festival, energetic nightlife and gay-friendly environment and top travel LGTB destination.

sit1.jpg

source

sit carnival.jpg

source

It is only 35 kilometars away from Barna and if you are, like me, lucky to have a car (or driver, for that matter) that is the easiest way to get there. If not so, there is a train from Passeig de Gracia and you'll pay 4 Euros for one way ticket. Spaniards call this town Saint-Tropez of Spain, as it has that idle and relaxed, yet fancy atmosphere. You can explore beautiful beaches yourself - there are some nudistic ones, as well...

IMG_8133.jpg
Vamos A La Playa!

IMG_8147.jpg

IMG_8141.jpg

My one-day-trip to Sitges in October filled me with lot of energy and good vibes, and the sun was still as strong as in the summer (I got back to Zagreb's fog and greyness and manage to survive it much easier after this beuatiful trip!)...I even got a little sunburn and some new freckles (not complaining, I love them)...

IMG_8161.jpg

I managed to forget the name of the bar and restaurant in which my friend and moi spent our day on the big sofas that actually are beds you can lay in and have your drinks... The reason is - we had couple of beers (too many)... We sobered up by taking the swimm in the Mediterranean Sea and were back to Barna just in time for the RHCP concert... In some of my next posts, I will tell you more about it...:)

IMG_1656.jpg
This is what I call table with a view ;)

What is your favorite getaway destination?

With love,

Matejka

19027.jpg

Sort:  

I love your post my sweet friend !!!!!! I'm still waiting for you here in Barcelona !!!!!!

I will come....with the summer :))

A beautiful place nearest you. You are very lucky.Even you also cute. You look so happy.After all amazing photoshoot.

It's not really near me, but I did like it a lot.
Thank you @mominsdt :)

you are most welcome

I have never been to sitges and my favourite getaway destination is Mekkah.
@matejka13 the view there are beautiful, I hope you had lots of fun?

I really did. Thank you @rabson! I've never been to Mekkah...

Lepo si se provela. I ja sam pre 15 godina putovao od Barcelone do Valencie. Što da kažem, more pijesak i sunce! Divni krajevi! ;-)

Budi dobro!

Ima li što bolje od sunca, pijeska i vječnog ljeta?
Brojimo dane do proljeća ovdje u ZG :) @tombort

Ovo je divno! Španjolska je čudo :)

Never been here! It looks so beautiful and relaxing too. Thanks for sharing! :-)

Thank you for reading it @yasminep :)

Amazing couple in beautiful landscape - or the other way around !

Vidis, a od juce se pitam @matejka13 gde da emigriram..eto resenja :) Jedino sto je blizu..nekako sam u fazoni mnooogo km distance da bude ...

Hahaha, hoces reci da Spanija nije dovoljno daleko? 😎

Za ovo sto je nas ovde zadesilo nije :( Antartika zvuci primamljivo....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50