Vlog #35 | Exploring Bromo Tengger Semeru National Park, Indonesia: Day 1 | {<DtubeDaily>} | {<OneLoveDtube>}

in #travel6 years ago


Dtube and Steemit Spere, How are we Going?? Tyler Here With You!

If you are traveling through Java you absolutely should not miss this spot!

This was one of those attractions that I read about online before reaching Java and almost skipped over. Luckily I met a friend on Bali that highly recommended it and I am beyond happy that I took his advice to heart!

The area is one of the most stunning bits of nature that I have had the pleasure to explore. The main four volcanoes of the national park jut directly out of a great "sea of sand" who's basin was created by one ancient volcano.

The national park is home to a small tribe known as the Tengger who are some of the last remainders of Javanese that practice Hinduism and one of their temples rests right at the base of Mt. Bromo.

Some travelers may be off put by the steep cost of entering the park but the locals gave me a lovely tip, after balking at the price Boule (foreigners) have to pay to enter the national park, which I will be sharing in full detail in the Day 2 post, so stay tuned!

That's Tyler for the Moment, I'll See You When I See You!

DTD OLDT Logo.png

Music Credit:
"Mystic Force" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)
Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Tomorrow indeed.

2 days later tomorrow hasn't come.... haha

On horseback?

I'm envious of that weather, its 31C with 80% humidity here, its not even May yet.

Didn't go on horseback myself, used the good ol' lambofeeties haha :)

It was really majestic weather up there, I love the mountains so much for this reason! Where is it you are located again? Maybe I've asked before but I can not remember in the moment haha

A tiny little village in China called Shanghai.

I'm an escaped Minnesota refugee hiding out in bizarroland for the past 12 years.

Ahh of course! You have told me this but my memories is that of a goldfish sometimes :)

You obviously enjoy it on some level if you have been there 12 years. What's the allure for you to bizarroland??

Its not so much an allure, its the fear of living my previous lifestyle that I escaped from.

Everything just seems to work out here, the only bad experiences I have had here, are usually because of poor judgment on my part.

If something justs works, don't try to fix it, this tends to be my M.O. most of the time.

If the flow is there then no reason to adjust! Glad you found a place to claim as home that is away from your native land. Pretty sure everyone wants this, most never achieve it though!

The cost of living is an ever increasing problem, this seems to be the case worldwide, so there is no easy solution. Most places have a labor surplus, so its difficult to find decent work as well, its much easier to adapt to changing conditions when you're young, when you find someplace that seems livable long term, its more difficult to pick up and abandon everything.

Did that once, it was the best choice I ever made, but I don't want to take huge risks like I did when I was younger.

Brother, I freaking love your vlogging style man...it's like very down to earth and that is your USP! ;) Love the location you are at as well. Take me there next time brother ;)

Winny out...for now ;)

Thank you very much brother man! I'm a pretty chilled out guy and I don't want to show anything but who I truly am on here :) It was one of the most beautiful locations I have seen thus far on my travels. Get your ass to Malaysia and lets have some adventures!!

What a beautiful mist and those ancient buildings, and mountains! I wonder how it looked like long before.
Great to catch up with you, always excited to see where you're headed​! ✌🏼

Tomorrow I will be posting the second half of my time there! It was really a magic spot :D

Thanks for stopping in and having a look over of the adventure. Always great to get to share these times with friends :D

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=maslowmission
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=h4b9gyte


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you kindly :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maslowmission(Tyler_the_Curious) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42