Vlog #41 | The Search For An Orangutan | {<DtubeDaily>} | {<OneLoveDtube>}

in #travel6 years ago


Hey There Dtube and Steemit Sphere, Tyler Here With You! How Are You Going??

One of the main highlights of Malaysian Borneo is the fact that it is one of the only places in the world where one can still see Orangutan in their natural habitat.

I had a chance to visit the wildlife refuge near the city of Kuching and learned a lot about the action to support these endangered animals who's habit is quickly being encroached upon by many different unsavory practices.

The animals are fed daily but the idea is to encourage them to learn to find food for themselves in the wild so they do not become reliant on the food provided to them by the park rangers.

Enjoy today's adventure!

That's Tyler for the Moment, I'll See You When I See You

DTD OLDT Logo.png

Music Credit:
"Teller of the Tales" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)
Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I want to play with them so bad they are so cute and look so strong the way they are hanging.

I wish I could play with them too but they are still wild animals, would probably end with me getting a little roughed up haha Their strength this truly impressive. I watched one scale a 20 meter vine with only its arms in less than 10 seconds. Amazing animals! :)

Lovely video bro ! Kuching is my second home and Im super glad that you managed to get out to the sanctuary near their ! If you ever get the chance, go to the wind caves and fairy caves near there ! Enjoy Malaysia man ! I'll be looking out for your work ! Nikko

Thank you kindly friend! I attempted to go to Bau but arrived far to late in the day and could not find a place to stay around there so was unable to get a chance to go inside the wind/fairy caves. Now back in Indonesia but will be in KL on the 30th of this month. Where in Malaysia do you live, Borneo I guess??

The Orangutan is one of the monkey species that was discovered recently by scientists and I cant wait to see such a beautiful species!! Thanks to cryptocurrency, I has enebled us to be able to share such informative posts!! Thanks for your thoughtful post @maslowmission.

I am glad that I am able to share with you brother :) They are truly amazing animals that need to be protected, cheers!

I would probably panic just with the idea of knowing that they are just there. They are lovely but scary animals! :D

We underestimate how truly powerful these animals can be! Definitely a reason to have a healthy level of fear around them :)

They can be beasts. :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=maslowmission
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=eqj903rj


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great to see Orangutan Thanks for sharing this unique animal and your visit!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11