The Love Of A Mother

in #travel6 years ago

Source 

As I scan my Facebook account this image appear in my feeds. And I was so touch by the poem attached to it. Let me share it with all of you here in my steemit family, coz truly no love can compare in a mothers unconditional love towards her kids.

The Last Time

From the moment you hold your baby in your arms you will never be the same. You might long for the person you were before , when you have freedom and time, and nothing in particularly to worry about.

You will know tiredness like you never knew before, And days will run into days that are exactly the same. Full of feedings and burping, Nappy changing and crying, Whining and fighting, Naps or luck of naps, It might seem like a never ending cycle.

But don't forget ... There is a last time for everything. There will come a time when you will feed your baby for the very last time. They will fall a sleep on you after a long day and it will be the last time ever hold your  sleeping child.

One day you will carry them in your hip then set them down , and never pick them up that way again. You will scrub their hair in the bath one night and from the day on they will want to bathe alone. They will hold your hand to cross the road, then never reached for it again. They will creep into your room at midnight for cuddles  and it will be the last night you ever wake to this.

One afternoon you will sing "the wheels on the bus"  and do all the actions, then never sing them that song again. They will kiss you goodbye at the school gate, the next day they will ask to the gate alone. You will read a final bedtime story and wipe your last dirty face. They will run to you with arm raised for the very last time.

The thing is, you wont even know its the last time, until there are no more times. And even then, it will take you a while to realize.

So while you are living in these times, remember there are only so many of them and when they are gone you will yearn for just one more day of them. For the last time.

-author unknown-

And after reading this one i just realize my tears falling, looking at my kids they will come a day for that really last time :(

 

Follow Me @marylizacaindoy and Upvote and thank you for the great support.   

Sort:  

reading this makes me cry. Just recently Ive been really feeling like my time with my kids are precious. They are no longer children they are teenagers and I wonder where time has gone. I make a point of trying to be there even more than before. Doing the little things that mean so much to them. Like going and tucking my kids in one more time, making them a hot chocolate and waiting for them to talk, trying to not let little things become big things. Im holding on to the precious time of childhood that I have and letting the unneccessaries be where they need to be. Take care Im going to resteem and follow you because I believe every parent needs a little reminder sometimes. Thanks for sharing this.

I feel you, my son is 21 and I sometimes wonder where did time go <3

That right my eldest is 11 years old now he don't want me to kiss him goodbye anymore when he goes to school :( so sad:(

They go through a period like that then they go back to being mamas boys just watch :)

Thank you :) WE will have to enjoy the now moment because there will be a time that are kids woth be kids anymore:( Followed you also :)

it is better to mention the source. instead of having your name.

Panirang-moment tong batang to! 😂😂😂

hahahha Tama-tama sarap paluin

i cant imagine how will i handle myself loosing even one child of mine..

Mother is everything

Yes it is, thank you for dropping by 😊

Awesome @marylizacaindoy. I remember so many last times, but then there are new first times. Then the circle repeats itself when you have grandchildren and then again when the great grandchildren arrive. So yes, you will yearn for one more when a last time comes, but look up and embrace the first times that follow.

So true, we just have to embrace and enjoy every moment of it. 😊

So touching, @marylizacaindoy. 😢😢😢

Thank you for sharing this. You almost made me cry.

Welcome and thank you for the appreciation 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97