Siargao Island a Tear Drop Shaped Island in Philippines

in #travel7 years ago

 

Siargao is a tear-drop shaped island in the Philippine Sea situated 800 kilometers southeast of Manila in the province of Surigao del Norte. 

  The tide of Siargao is diurnal with tidal curves typically present especially on the east coast of the island. 

 There are a lot of things you can do on this beautiful island aside from the obvious. Siargao is known world wide for it’s clean waves and surfing spots, but there is more to it than just that. Though the island’s culture alone will make you want to visit, here are a list of things you might enjoy doing as well while you’re there. 

Follow Me @marylizacaindoy and Upvote and thank you for the great support!!!!! 

Sort:  

Beautiful place nicely photographed!

Esta bello el paisaje

Cant understand :(

Did you do any diving there @marylizacaindoy? The first picture is phenomenal. It looks like the clouds are sitting on a piece glass tabletop or something lol. Following.

And if you like travel blogs, have a look at my mine! Currently, I am focused on Southeast Asia, more specifically Vietnam. If you like my content feel free to follow back! Cheers

https://steemit.com/@jakehorn87

No I just take pictures. Have any plans in visiting Philippines?
I will surely check your blogs.... And followed you back :)

not any official plans but I talked about going to Cebu and El Nido Bay in December. We'll see though. Need to save money fast if I'm going to make it! And thanks for following me back! WIll keep an eye out for your stuff indeed. Take care @marylizacaindoy

Thank you :) and give me a heads up if your plans in going here in Philippines materials.

I most certainly will! I met up with 3 other steemians @phanthiphan, @inseasia and @hanzkiboy for a brinstorm this weekend and it was wonderful. And if you ever come to visit #vietnam, let me know and I can show you the hot spots. Happy Trails @marylizacaindoy!

Do you live in the Phil. BTW?

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.83 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

these cats need your help if you want to help them donate some steem on this address @cryptocash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55