Not a Obligation but a Privilege

in #travel8 years ago

 

Today has been very busy day for me, here in Tacloban City Philippines is been raining for almost 2 weeks already and I had already 3 basket full of laundry, I haven’t washed the clothes for two weeks because of the weather. 

Now the Sun finally came out that’s why been very busy for this whole day doing the laundry.

I haven’t prepared my next article for this day because of my laundry, ( for those who didn’t read about my goal for this month kindly check my blog title “My goal to earn enough to buy a small laptop” ) so it’s been my motivation to write at least one article a day to be able to hit my goal.

 In my case my laundry would not be an excuse not to comply in my motivation. But sad to said I cannot focus in writing my next plan article my hands is shaking (been doing the hand wash in laundry because I don’t own a washing machine) I always press the wrong letters and the screen of Samsung grand prime is not that wide. 

So thank you for bearing with me now for I will share something that is simply yet satisfying for all the parents out there especially for us mom’s.

 As I said earlier I've been doing our laundry for the whole day after I hang the clothes I get inside our house and my charming little angel a 7 month baby boy saw me and cry out loud, although very tired it’s not an excuse to us as a mother not to take care our kids. So I approached him and picked him up suddenly he stop crying and did this to me 

All of a sudden all the tiredness in my body disappear. That’s why I do believe that being a mother is not an obligation it’s a PRIVILEGE!!.

Ang araw na to ay sobrang nakaka-pagod para sa akin mahigit dalawang linggo ng maulan dito sa Tacloban City Philippines kaya dalawang linggo na rin akong di nakakpag-laba kaya ang tatlong basket ko na lalagyan ng labahan ay umaapaw na sa dami.

Ngayong araw nagpakita ulo ang sikat ng araw kaya napag disiyunan kong mag-laba.

Hindi ko nagawa ang plano kong isulat na article para sa araw na to dahil na busy ako sa paglalaba (para sa mga hindi pa nabasa ang aking article ng "My goal to earn enough to buy a small laptop” kindly basahin ito para maintindihan) kaya naging pagganyak ko ang mag sulat ng isang article kada araw para sa maabot ko ang aking layunin.

At hindi ang mga tambak na labahan lamang ang makakasagabal sa motivation ko na ito, ngunit nakaka-lungkot mang isipin sa subrang pagod di ako maka focus sa pag sulat ng naplano ko ng isulat na article, sa oras na sisimulan ko na ang pag sulat nanginginig ang aking kamay at hindi mga tamang letra ang aking napipindot (kinakamay ko lang ang pag lalaba dahil wala akong washing machine) alam naman nating hindi ganun kalapad ang screen ng samsung grand prime.

Kaya maraming salamat sa pag-intindi sa akin ngayon dahil ang aking maibabahagi lamang sa araw na ito ay simple pero nag-bibigay kasiyahan sa ating mga magulang lalo na sa atin na mga ina.

Katulad nga ng aking nai kwento kanina ako'y naglaba buong araw kaya pag katapos kung maka pag sampay pumasok na ako sa bahay at pagkakita na pag kakita sa akin ng bunso kung angel na anak nasa 7 buwan ang edad bigla itong sumigaw ng iyak, alam naman nating mga ina hindi excuse ang pagod para hindi sila maalagaan, kaya nilapitan ko siya at kinarga agad naman tumigil ang kanyang pag iyak at ginawa niya sa akin eto,

Bigla ang aking pagod ay nawala kaya naniniwala ako na ang pagiging ina ay hindi lamang isang obligasyon ngunit isang PRIBILEHIYO.

Follow Me @marylizacaindoy and Upvote and thank you for the great support!!!!! 

Sort:  

Thank you for reminding me, I'm a grandma now and I get to hug my grandkids every day.

Welcome. :) The felling that even they don't say a word the connection and love is there. I think its all about LOVE

Yes ❤🙏

You are so right, Being a mum is a privilege and your little boy loves you so much. I hope you manage to get your laptop and hopefully a washing machine which will make your day so much easier :)
I have sent some steem to help with your goal Good Luck :)

Thank you for all the support. I just love it here especially when someone appreciates the every little words you say. @karenb54 Thank you so much. :) for the contribution for the laptop.

You are more than welcome, every little helps towards your new laptop :)

God bless your kind heart.

Mothers work very hard and you are a prefect example of someone who loves there children dearly! I'm sure you will reach your goal and I hope that it makes, even if a small bit, it easier to help your kids!

Thank you so much.

Truth! i'm also a Stay-home-mom like you, sobrang malaking tulong saten tong steemit. Any time soon i'm gonna give birth with my first baby :)

Wow congratulation another blessing yan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54